Team

Management

Thomas Kern

Founder & CEO

Thomas Kern is the founder and managing director of DELTA Systems GbR. He studied electrical engineering at RWTH Aachen University and is specialized in the development of new elementary sensors, simulation, development and design of sensor technology and functional mechanics.

Björn Eberhardt

CEO

Björn Eberhardt is one of the two managing directors of DELTA Systems GbR and studied electrical engineering at RWTH Aachen University and the University of Wisconsin, Madison (USA), majoring in information technology. Mr. Eberhardt has been an employee at Delta for almost two decades and is very familiar with the implementation and realization of complex and innovative electrical engineering development projects in the industrial production environment.


Staff

Georg Sommer

Lead Software Developer

coming soon

Georg Sommer studied electrical engineering at RWTH Aachen University and has been employed as a developer at DELTA Systems for many years. He is experienced in the development of real-time software and firmware for sensors and is very familiar with the implementation of industrial development projects.

Lorhan Costa

Hardware Design

coming soon

Lorhan Costa currently studies electrical engineering at RWTH Aachen University, is employed as a hardware designer at DELTA Systems and is familiar with schematic development, board design and sensor firmware

Aljoscha Herz

Projektingenieur

coming soon

Aljoscha Herz studied mineral resources engineering at RWTH Aachen University and subsequently worked as a research assistant at RWTH for 4 years as a project engineer. At DELTA Systems, Mr. Herz is in charge of existing projects, corporate communications and strategic development.

…and many more

Our team consists of engineers, scientists and developers from the environment of RWTH- and FH-Aachen with skills from the fields of microelectrical engineering, mechanical engineering, computer science, physics, chemistry, business and prototyping. Due to our multidisciplinary setup we have a large spectrum of innovative technologies at our disposal from which we do not find the closest concept but the optimal solution for your task.

Das Team

Management

Thomas Kern

Gründer & Geschäftsführer

Thomas Kern ist der Gründer und Geschäftsführer der DELTA Systems GbR. Er hat Elektrotechnik an der RWTH Aachen studiert und ist auf die Entwicklung neuer Elementarsensoren, Simulation, Entwicklung und Konstruktion von Sensorik und Funktionsmechanik spezialisiert.

Björn Eberhardt

Geschäftsführer

Björn Eberhardt ist einer der beiden Geschäftsführer der DELTA Systems GbR und hat an der RWTH Aachen und der University of Wisconsin, Madison (USA) Elektrotechnik mit der Fachrichtung Informationstechnik studiert. Herr Eberhardt ist seit nunmehr fast zwei Jahrzehnten Mitarbeiter bei Delta und ist bestens vertraut mit der Durchführung und Realisierung von komplexen und innovativen elektrotechnischen Entwicklungsprojekten im industriellen Produktionsumfeld.


Mitarbeiter

Georg Sommer

Lead Software Entwickler

coming soon

Georg Sommer hat an der RWTH Aachen Elektrotechnik studiert und ist seit vielen Jahren als Entwickler bei DELTA Systems beschäftigt. Er hat mit der Entwicklung von Echtzeitsoftware und Firmware für Sensoren Erfahrung und ist mit der Umsetzung von Industrie Entwicklungsprojekten bestens vertraut.

Lorhan Costa

Hardware Design

coming soon

Lorhan Costa studiert Elektrotechnik an der RWTH Aachen, ist als Entwickler bei DELTA Systems beschäftigt und ist mit der Schaltplan Entwicklung, dem Platinendesign und der Sensorfirmware vertraut.

Aljoscha Herz

Projektingenieur

coming soon

Aljoscha Herz hat an der RWTH Aachen Rohstoffingenieurwesen studiert und anschließend 4 Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der RWTH als Projektingenieur gearbeitet. Bei DELTA Systems betreut Herr Herz bestehende Projekte, die Unternehmenskommunikation und die strategische Entwicklung.

…und mehr

Unser Team besteht aus Ingenieuren, Wissenschaftlern und Entwicklern aus dem Umfeld der RWTH- und FH-Aachen mit Fähigkeiten aus den Fachbereichen Mikroelektrotechnik, Maschinenbau, Informatik, Physik, Chemie, Business und Prototyping. Durch die multidisziplinäre Aufstellung steht uns ein großes Spektrum innovativer Technologien zur Verfügung aus dem wir nicht das nächstliegendste Konzept sondern die optimale Lösung für Ihre Aufgabe finden.