Pollux Pressure Sensor

The wireless Pollux pressure sensors are a standard product that DELTA Systems has continued to optimise over the years, resulting in improved operation for customers in various sectors. As a member of the Pollux family, the pressure sensor is compatible with the Pollux system and can be easily configured and integrated.


Clamping pressure monitoring during machining

Engine blocks are clamped hydraulically during mechanical working. If the clamping device loses pressure during the process, the engine block will move at some point. The result is, in the best case, an engine block that has to be disposed of as reject and, in the worst case, the machine or the clamping device is also damaged.

Because the motor block is rotated several times during cutting in the machine, the use of cables is not possible in this case. With the help of the wireless Pollux Pressure Sensors, the pressure can be monitored. In addition, it is possible to detect a drop in pressure even before processing, i.e. during setup, and to prevent cutting or at least stop it before the necessary contact pressure becomes too low.

By using our Pollux Pressure Sensors, the number of rejects was reduced to almost zero. Accordingly, the investment paid for itself for this customer within a few weeks and at the latest after just a few prevented rejects.


Data Sheet Pollux Pressure Sensor

Pollux Drucksensoren

Die drahtlosen Pollux Drucksensoren sind ein Standardprodukt, welches DELTA Systems über Jahre weiter optimiert hat und bei den Kunden aus verschiedenen Bereichen zu einer Verbesserung im Betrieb geführt hat. Als Mitglied der Pollux Familie ist der Drucksensor kompatibel mit dem Pollux System und kann einfach konfiguriert und integriert werden.


Spanndrucküberwachung während der spanenden Bearbeitung

Ein Motorblock wird während der maschinellen Bearbeitung hydraulisch verspannt. Verliert die Spannvorrichtung während der Bearbeitung Druck, bewegt sich irgendwann der Motorblock. Das Resultat ist im besten Fall ein Motorblock, der als Ausschuss entsorgt werden muss und im schlechtesten Fall wird auch die Maschine oder die Spannvorrichtung beschädigt.

Weil der Motorblock während der Bearbeitung in der Maschine mehrfach rotiert wird, ist der Einsatz von Kabeln in diesem Fall nicht möglich. Mit Hilfe der drahtlosen Pollux Drucksensoren kann der Druck überwacht werden. Zudem ist es möglich einen abfallenden Druck schon vor der Verarbeitung, also während der Rüstung, zu erkennen und die Bearbeitung zu verhindern oder wenigstens anzuhalten bevor der notwendige Anpressdruck zu gering wird.

Durch den Einsatz unserer Pollux Drucksensoren konnte der Ausschuss nahezu auf Null reduziert werden. Entsprechend hat sich die Investition für diesen Kunden innerhalb von wenigen Wochen und spätestens schon nach wenigen verhinderten Ausschussteilen amortisiert.


Datenblatt Pollux Drucksensor